Stars & Stripes

Every girl and guy for that matter must have their fun with fashion around the 4th of July holiday, it’s a must that during this time you wear something festive. Over the years I’ve never been one to wear flags and such but this year is different. Considering that I am an advocate of thinking outside of the box and trying new things I decided to buy a pair of flag shoes…What kind you ask? Jeffrey Campbell of course. I got the flagged Damsel JC’s (EnviShoes)and I am more than excited about walking the streets of Baltimore in them (photos to come). In the spirit of the holiday I did a post on some of the hottest 4th of July trends.

We must not forget the meaning behind this amazing fun-filled holiday.  The 4th of July, is a federal holiday in the United States commemorating the adoption of the Declaration of Independence on July 4, 1776, declaring independence from the Kingdom of Great Britain.

So let’s celebrate this year’s 4th of July more fashionable than the last! AV

 

Please use the comment box if you have questions about any items used in this post…thank you!

 

Leave a comment